SMACF ABOUT US

The Board of Directors of the Smoky Mountain Animal Care Foundation (SMACF)

SMACF is always looking for able, energetic and self-driven citizens to join our governing board! If you love animals and want to help our cause of introducing and promoting programs designed to improve animal welfare in Blount County and the surrounding areas, we welcome your assistance. We’re looking for people with:

  1. Significant fund-raising experience
  2. Extensive local community connections
  3. Grant-writing experience
  4. An ability and willingness to go out and talk with local service organizations and businesses about our organization and its mission
  5. A knowledge of Tennessee animal laws and animal control officer training needs
  6. An interest in working with school-aged children as well as local college students to tell them about SMACF and how they can help
  7. Animal welfare experience

Please contact us if you can bring to the table these or other skills that can help us improve the welfare of animals in our community.

Current Board of Directors

Diane  D. Martin – President
Dianedmartin@aol.com

Amy Blakely – Vice President
amy.blakely@tennessee.edu

John Nichols – Treasurer
john@rhinoknox.com

Ashley Trotto – Secretary
Atrotto@KMFPC.com

At Large Members

Rick Carver
rcarver@blounttn.org

Kristen Cummings – Fundraising & Marketing
kfcummings83@gmail.com

Jon Cornwell
rjcornwell@invisiblefence.ne

Carl Gombert
Carl.gombert@maryvillecollege.edu

Liz McKinnon Kistler
ebmckinnon@gmail.com

Chris Protzman
chris.protzman@scripps.com

Pam Ragon
pragon39@gmail.com